getting through a challenging day

a journal entry

antisocial butterfly
2 min readMar 21, 2024

March 21st, 2024

synopsis

I find myself tired once more…as always once more — lowly in heart, in mind, body, and spirit; when one is depleted, they all seem to follow.

What makes tired expand into exhaustion is the longing…and the realization that I’m still waiting in silence after months on end. I’ve also exhausted my enthusiasm amidst this elongated trial, to which I hold little to no eager to seek any silver lining.

I often wonder how many times I’ve written these words of absolution and desperation, I’m exhausted, only to find myself right back at the start of this very exclamation.

Some days, I’m thankful, hold hope; though, never promise.

Photo by Robert Nelson on Unsplash

this evening, I want to feel…

at peace, light, serene

ways in which I could achieve these emotions:

  • accept how I feel and strive to work with each emotion intuitively, moment by moment
  • implement self-care for physical, mental, and emotional needs
  • keep space between myself and those who tend to strain my energy
  • enjoy the stillness amidst solitude

--

--

antisocial butterfly

avid writer inspired by nature, daydreams, & sentimentality